Pho-Nominal

Ba Bar pulls me out of my element.  It’s in a neighborhood I don’t visit very often and the Vietnamese menu is a flavor set I don’t often cook with.  The departure is so great from my everyday that the spices and exotic flavors feel like tonic for the soul.

I have come for a meal alone for quiet and re-centering.    It’s funny to me that a meal packed with such a strong right hook of flavor would be the place to look for clarity.  When you need that jolt to the system it’s best to get outside your comfort zone a little bit to take stock.

The Pho Ga did just that.

Leave a Reply

